Regional Chapters

Map of Florida countiesFPA was founded in 1947 for the purpose of bringing psychologists together to advance common interests. What started as a small group of psychologists, FPA has grown to represent over 1,100 members. The association has thirteen (13) Chapters in order to facilitate the delivery of important services to the members on a more direct, personal level. Membership in the local chapter is automatic upon admission into FPA – there are no additional dues to pay and many Chapter events are free to members. FPA members are assigned to a Chapter depending upon their work or home residence. Below are the FPA Chapters and the counties they serve. 

If you are interested in becoming involved in Chapter activities, please reach out to the noted contact. 

Bay:  Citrus, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Polk Counties. Chapter Membership Chair: Dr. Maria Aranda

Brevard-Indian River:  Brevard, Indian River, and Okeechobee Counties. Chapter Membership Chair: Dr. Robyn Tapley

Broward:  Broward County. Chapter President: Dr. Jason Spielman

Calusa: Charlotte, Collier, and Lee Counties. Chapter President: Dr. Viviana Padilla-Martinez

Capital: Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Hamilton, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla Counties. Chapter President: Dr. Tracey Morse

Central:  Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, and Volusia Counties. Chapter Membership Chairs: Drs. Liz Campbell and Sharon Thetford 

Dade-Monroe:  Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties. Chapter President: Dr. Shelley Slapion-Foote

Lower West Coast:  DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Manatee, and Sarasota Counties. Chapter President: Dr. Jennifer Mendoza

North Central:  Alachua, Bradford, Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Sumter, Suwanee, and Union Counties. TBD

North East:  Baker, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns Counties. Membership Chair: Dr. George Royal 

Palm:  Martin, Palm, and St. Lucie Counties. Chapter Membership Chair: Dr. Dara Tuckfelt Spey

Pinellas:  Pinellas County. Chapter Membership Chair: Dr. Maureen Corbett

West:  Bay, Escambia, Holmes, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, and Washington Counties. Chapter Membership Chair: Dr. Jennifer Brooks