Map of Florida countiesFPA was founded in 1947 for the purpose of bringing psychologists together to advance common interests. What started as a small group of psychologists, FPA has grown to represent over 1,100 members. The association has thirteen (13) Chapters in order to facilitate the delivery of important services to the members on a more direct, personal level. Membership in the local chapter is automatic upon admission into FPA – there are no additional dues to pay and many Chapter events are free to members. FPA members are assigned to a Chapter depending upon their work or home residence. Below are the FPA Chapters and the counties they serve:

Bay:  Citrus, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Pasco, and Polk Counties

Brevard-Indian River:  Brevard, Indian River, and Okeechobee Counties

Broward:  Broward County

Calusa: Charlotte, Collier, and Lee Counties

Capital: Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Hamilton, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla Counties

Central:  Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, and Volusia Counties

Dade-Monroe:  Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties

Lower West Coast:  DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Manatee, and Sarasota Counties

North Central:  Alachua, Bradford, Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, Levy, Marion, Sumter, Suwanee, and Union Counties

North East:  Baker, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, Putnam, and St. Johns Counties

Palm:  Martin, Palm, and St. Lucie Counties

Pinellas:  Pinellas County

West:  Bay, Escambia, Holmes, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Walton, and Washington Counties